To Take Action or Not…Is That The Question?

Posted on December 22, 2009. Filed under: Abraham, Law of Attraction | Tags: , , , , |

To take action or not is often the question and it can drive us crazy if we don’t know what to do.  The more we fuss over it the worse we feel. Uncertainty is disruptive and stressful too.
I wonder how often have you felt the conflict of feeling the truth of something or TRYING TO FEEL the TRUTH? Nina Ferrell posted this Abraham quote on Facebook and I about jumped out of my skin with the truth of it.  Worse case scenario I have always used the grandmothers rule of  “When in doubt – do nothing!”.  We have new guidance.
Abraham explains the difference here and it is as clear as a crystal bell.
Unless it’s exploding within you, it’s a phony step. It’s a fake step. It’s a trying-to-make-something-happen-with-action step. It’s a potentially debilitating step. It’s a wanna-blow-my-brains-out step. It’s a trying to do something before I’ve lined up the energy. So, what’s my work: to take no step until I can’t stand not to! [audience applause] … When you close the gap, what happens? An idea explodes within you. And when it does, do you say [weakly] Should I? or, Shouldn’t I? Or do you say, THERE IS NOBODY THAT’S GOING TO KEEP ME FROM DOING THIS.

– Abraham-Hicks –

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “To Take Action or Not…Is That The Question?”

RSS Feed for Alexandra Barrett on Life, Love, and the Law of Attraction Comments RSS Feed

Great post, I love them they are always right on the mark.

Completely & utterly love this. So much.

loved your blog keep up the good work!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

